A Letter from Matt Kraven


To Full Force Pro, it’s wrestlers, it’s staff and it’s fans,

I opened Full Force Pro because I loved wrestling. From the AWF, to the IPWA to FFP. From helping set up the ring (something I even did as President and Owner), to jobber, to mid-card to main event, I loved it. This sport is unlike any other sport in the world. No off season, damn near no days off. And I loved it.

But right now, I come to all of you, graciously telling you that I need to step away. I’ve accomplished so much as a wrestler, I’ve accomplished so much as an owner and president (because surely FFP and the OWF are the best wrestling promotions in the world). But Matt Kraven needs to step away, heal himself physically and mentally and just stop for a while.

I love you all so much. I love the cheers. I love the boo’s. I love the sweat, the blood and the tears.

May 29, 2016 will be my last day with the company. I have asked Veronica Clyne to step in to run the company. She will be the new President of Full Force Pro. She obviously will not be able to fulfill the duties of the head woman trainer at the Ohio Wrestling Federation, so a replacement will be named soon (by Veronica herself).

Veronica, I know you’ll do great. Thanks for everything. You were a huge chapter of my life and have been a huge part of the history of Full Force Pro.

Daniel, you’re the man. Hold onto that title. You deserve it more than anyone. We will catch Reds and Michigan games. Trust me.

Lizzy, keep striving to reach the top. You’ve been there before. You’ll get there again. Don’t let anyone stop you.

Chris, you’re doing a hell of a job at the OWF. And who knows, I may just swing in from time to time!

Amy, little sister, the reason I chose May 29 as my last night is because I will be there at Guilty Pleasures to see you win the OWF Women’s Title. You deserve it. I love you more than anything.

Farrah, through the good times and the bad, you’ve always been there for me and for that, I can’t thank you enough. Thank you for putting up with the real me, which I know wasn’t a treat that often. Good luck at the next stage of your life. You deserve all good things. Ily.

Nina, Brandi, Christopher, Hiroki, Adam and everyone else, you are a part of the greatest roster on this planet. Take pride in what you do. FFP is the best. And so are all of you. You’ve done great things and will continue to do so.

And to all the fans, you guys are the best, ever. I’ll miss you. Hopefully this isn’t goodbye, but just see you down the road.

Thanks for everything. Everyone.

See ya.

Comments are disabled.

