The Ten Longest FFP Title Reigns in History

Full Force Pro has been running since September of 2008. A little over eight years in, and we have seen some rather impressive title reigns. In this article we are going to look at the ten longest title reigns in Full Force Pro history. Buckle up.

We’ll start with number 10, which is Caleb Newstead’s 210 day FFP Television Title reign. Caleb Newstead was the very first FFP Television Champion, being awarded the title from then Commissioner Elizabeth Summers. Newstead held the title from September 27, 2008 to April 25, 2009 when Hunter Brown defeated him in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

Number nine is also a Television Title reign, but this time it’s one half of the American Bulldogs, Nathan Caine. Nathan Caine came to Full Force Pro as a singles wrestler, and defeated the first female FFP Television Champion Madison Grey to kick this title reign off. Caine held the title for 239 days before losing it to FFP Hall of Famer Daniel Matthews on April 25, 2010 in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.


FFP Hall of Famer Daniel Matthews

Speaking of Daniel Matthews’ Television Title reign, it it number eight on our list. Daniel ended Nathan’s 239 day TV Title Reign, and went on to hold the championship for 273 days. This reign is still the longest FFP Television Title reign in company history.

Number seven is Christopher Morgan’s second FFP World Title reign, lasting 283 days. Morgan defeated Matt Kraven just two days before Kraven’s birthday in 2009 (July 26). Christopher ended up losing the title to Austin Briggs who will appear later on in this list.

Number six is only one day longer than Christopher Morgan’s World Title reign. It’s Veronica Clyne’s epic 284 day FFP Diamond Title reign. Veronica defeated Brandi Moore on April 25, 2009 to kick this long title reign off, and wound up losing it back to Brandi on February 3, 2010 in San Diego, California.


FFP Hall of Famers Seduction Inc

Speaking of Brandi Moore, the fifth longest title reign is Seduction Inc’s 315 day FFP Diamond Tag Team Title reign. Brandi Moore and Taylor Clawson have always been one of (if not THE) best tag teams in FFP history. This long title reign kicked off on April 4, 2009 in Detroit, Michigan. Brandi and Taylor defeated the Skye Sisters to begin this reign, losing the titles on February 13, 2010 to H-Double D (Christi Carter and Kayla)

Our fourth longest title reign is another tag title, but it’s the FFP Tag Team Titles. The team that has held them the longest, Simply the Best, with a reign of 330 days. Caleb Newstead and Christopher Morgan defeated Kashimanaki and Logan Christopher to kick this title reign off in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania on April 27, 2010. This reign, which still stands as the longest FFP Tag Team Title reign in history, was ended on March 23, 2011 by FFP Hall of Famers Daniel Matthews and Lizzy Kraven.

The third longest title reign in FFP history was Austin Briggs’ 332 day World Title reign. Briggs started this reign by ending Christopher Morgan’s 283 day reign on May 5, 2010 in New York, New York. Briggs defended against many different challengers, but lost the title on April 2, 2011 when Chris Kraven gained control of FFP and stripped Briggs of the title. Four days later Chris would award the World Title to himself.

The second longest title reign in Full Force Pro history is Nina Fox’s very impressive 365 day FFP Diamond Title reign. Nina won the title from FFP Hall of Famer April Hunter on April 27, 2014. And she fought like hell to defend her title against all comers. On April 27, 2015 however, Nina lost the title to Kylie Connelly.


Christopher Morgan delivering an elbow to Hiroki Ito.

And that brings us to the longest title reign in Full Force Pro history. And if you have paid any attention to FFP over the past year, you’d know that this record belongs to Christopher Morgan. Christopher Morgan held the FFP Adrenaline Title for an incredible 470 days. Morgan defeated Eddie Siebenthaler on March 22, 2015 in Tokyo, Japan to kick off this record breaking title reign. And he practically defended the title against everyone in FFP that you can think of. Morgan lost the title to Odell Porter on July 4, 2016 in Cincinnati, Ohio in a fantastic match.

Speaking of long title reigns, current FFP World Champion Daniel Matthews has currently held his title for exactly 200 days. Not quite breaking into our top ten, but coming very close.

And speaking of current champions, Prince Tau and Jackson Pearce, who are our reigning FFP Tag Team Champions, have held their titles for 227 days. Technically they would make it onto our list, although our list is only consisted of title reigns that have come and gone in FFP history. Tau and Pearce are an impressive duo that look to attempt to become the longest reigning FFP Tag Team Titles in history, with a little over 100 days to go.

We hope to look at FFP’s Top Ten Shortest Title Reigns soon. Thanks for reading.


Comments are disabled.

%d bloggers like this: