Mid-Summer Classic

Mid-Summer Classic History

• In 2017, the Tamatoas made their FFP debut defeating the American Bulldogs for the FFP Tag Team Titles. Also, the Connelly Twins beat Seduction Inc for the Women’s Tag Team Titles. Hiroki Ito also lost the FFP Television Championship to Gregory Hart.
• In 2016, Daniel Matthews successfully defended the FFP World Title in a Steel Cage Match against Genocide. Also Quinn Delaney won a Triple Threat Match featuring Katsumi Akiyama and Kemina for the FFP Women’s Championship.
• In 2015, the OWF Titles were all determined at this event. Also Delta Madison turned on Matt Evanston and Madison Grey made her return.
• The FFP Mid-Summer Classic debuted in 2014. On that event Hades won a triple threat match to become Cruiserweight Champion. Also Veronica Clyne retained her World Title against Matt Evanston and Austin Briggs, then had another match again Nina Fox, and retained again.

Mid-Summer Classic Posters

  midsummer_classiciii_poster mid_summer_2015_ad_02 mid_summer_2015_ad

2018 Mid-Summer Classic Preview

FFP World Title
(c) Miles Lynch vs Everett Moses
Everett Moses won a four-way match to become the new number one contender for Miles Lynch’s FFP World Championship. The two will clash at FFP Mid-Summer Classic in July. Will Miles be able to get past his former stablemate? Or will Everett Moses become the new FFP World Champion?

FFP Women’s Title
(c) Masina vs Amy Kraven

Masina beat Amy Kraven in dominating fashion at FFP Uprising. Amy will now try to win the Women’s Title back at FFP Mid-Summer Classic.

FFP Honor Title
(c) Alexander Modest w/ Katya Dementieva vs Hiroki Ito

Two of FFP’s best will clash for the FFP Honor Championship. Modest has proven that he can walk away still holding onto his championship, but will he be able to get past Hiroki Ito at Mid-Summer Classic? Or will there be a new FFP Honor Champion?

FFP Adrenaline Title | Ladder Match
(c) Trent Wolfe vs Aiden Conrad w/ #EgoTrip
After their Box of Hell Match at the Friday the 13th essentially ended in a draw, it was announced that these two would finally face off in a Ladder Match. There can’t be a draw in a Ladder Match .Finally, we will have a winner. But, will Matt & Billy Rich get involved yet again? And if so, will Trent Wolfe have someone watching his back?

FFP Women’s Tag Team Titles
(c) Lipstick & Powerbombs vs CULT
CULT defeated Lipstick & Powerbombs for the Women’s Tag Team Titles, but Lizzy Kraven and Olivia Lee shocked the FFP crowd at a live event in Atlanta, defeating CULT and regaining the titles. The two teams will clash once against at Mid-Summer Classic. Will Lipstick & Powerbombs retain, or will CULT become two-time Women’s Tag Team Champions?

FFP Network Title
(c) Kashimanaki vs ATM

ATM lost a match against Hiroki Ito, and was named the next man for Kashimanaki to defend the Network Title against. Will Kashimanaki’s reign continue?

FFP Spirit Title
(c) Keira Brimm vs Tiana Ridgeway
After a shocker at a FFP Live Event in Troy, Ohio, Keira Brimm is the new FFP Spirit Champion. Tiana Ridgeway was originally scheduled to challenge for the Spirit Championship at Mid-Summer Classic, and she still will. This time, against Keira Brimm! Will FFP fans be in for a shock again?

George Furst vs Raziel
This has turned into an interesting feud, with the classic big man vs little man angle on it. Obviously the fans are going to root on Raziel, the underdog in the fight. But will be be able to survive George Furst?


%d bloggers like this: